2 January 2024 current affairs : MCQs

2 january Current affairs 2024 MCQs

1. Who has won the Pubity
Male Athlete of The Year Award 2023?
a) Rohit sarma
b) Virat Kholi
c) Lionel Messi
d) Novak Djokovic

Answer b) Virat Kholi

2. exercise desert cyclone will be conducted between India and which country?
a) UAE
b) india
c) USA
d) Sudan

Answer a) UAE

Explain – The first joint military exercise between India and the UAE, “Desert Cyclone
2024”, will take place from January 2-15, 2024 in Rajasthan. The exercise aims
to improve interoperability by sharing best practices in urban operations.

3. Who has won the world archery award?
a) Sheetal Devi
b) sivani Kumari
c) rani Kirar
d) Payal Kumari

Answer a) Sheetal Devi

Explain – Asian Para Games Champion Sheetal Devi (India) – the first female para athlete without arms to compete internationally – won the compound women’s category to become the first archer from India to ever receive a World Archery Award.

4. Who is named as the
Chairmen of the 16th Finance Commission?

A. Arun jealous
B. Arvind Panagariya
C. kamal Patel
D. Raj Ahluwalia

Answer – B. Arvind Panagariya

Explain – The 16th Finance Commission will begin work under the leadership of Arvind Panagariya

Dr. Arvind Panagariya, former Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog, and Professor, Columbia
University will be the Chairman

The Sixteenth Finance Commission has been requested to make its report available by 31st day of October, 2025 covering a period of five years commencing on the 1st day of April, 2026

5. Which of the following country is world’s largest milk producer?
B) China

Answer D) INDIA

According to production data of Food and Agriculture Organization Corporate Statistical Database(FAOSTAT), India is the highest milk producer i.e., rank first position in the world contributing twenty-four percent of global milk production in the year 2021-22

6. Which of the following country will not join the BRICS Group?

a) Argentina
b) Iran,
c) Ethiopia,
d) Egypt,

Answer a) Argentina

Explain – Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates are due to enter on 1 January


Leave a comment